News

Newsletters to parents and friends

May
Week beginning 13th May Year 6 SATS week
Friday May 17th Girls National Football Finals We wish our team the best of luck!!
Friday 24th May Year 5 Influencer Assembly  All are welcome from 2:45
Year 4 to attend Mass at Sacred Heart 9:15 am
May Half term Break up Friday 24th May Pupils return Tuesday 4th June
June
Monday 3rd June INSET
Friday 7th June Mass

Feast of the Sacred Heart

In church 9:30am – all are welcome!
Year 6 Swimming
Week Beginning 10th June Year 1 Phonics check week

Year 4 Times table check week

Year 1 and 4 will be taking part in national testing.
Thursday 13th June Year 3 Educational Visit Yorkshire Wildlife Park

Parents have received letters

Weeks beginning 17th June and 28th June Assessment weeks in school for all age groups.
July
Week beginning 1st July SEND Reviews Mr Cordes will be inviting families
Monday 1st July EYFS Sports Day 9:30

KS1 Sports Day 1:30

Parents are welcome to attend – please bring a chair!
Thursday 4th July Years 3 and 4 Sports day 9:30

Years 5 and 6 sports day 1:20

Parents are welcome to attend – please bring a chair!
Friday 5th July Year 2 Educational Visit Attenborough
8th and 9TH July – Monday Tuesday Year 6 to visit feeder schools

 

Monday 8th July Transition afternoon The pupils will spend an afternoon in their new classes with their new teacher.
Wednesday 10th July Year 4 Education visit Sea Life Centre Birmingham – information to follow.
Monday 15th July Year 4 to visit CTK

 

Year 5 and 6 Production  2pm

Information will follow from CTK soon

 

Tickets will be on sale from the school office on the 1st July

Tuesday 16th July Year 5 to visit CTK

Year 5 and 6 production 4pm

Wednesday 17th July Year 1 and 2 Musical performance with special guests 10 am in the school hall – all are welcome.
Friday 26th July Break up for Summer

Leavers’ Mass 9:30

In school

Parish News

Please follow the link to the weekly bulletins

https://ccen.co.uk/category/bulletins/