News

Newsletters to parents and friends

Diary Dates Lent  Term

February
Thursday 1st February Junior STEM Workshops Years 5 and 6 will take part in STEM workshops during the day.
Friday 1st February Class 1 will present their influencer assembly 2:45 in the school hall – all are welcome
Tuesday 6th February Children’s Mental Health Event at Notts County Some pupils will attend this event- Miss Owens will communicate with these parents.
Thursday 8th February Our Lady of Lourdes pre-feast celebration Non-uniform and Cake Sale.

All money raised will go to Heart Link – a charity that helps children with heart conditions.

Friday February 9th Inset Day
Half Term 12th February – 18th February Return to school Monday 19th February
Thursday 22nd February Some pupils to visit the food bank to help with their Lent food drive Miss Owens will contact the parents of the pupils involved.
Friday 23rd February Mass in school 9:30am – all are welcome
Thursday 29th February The Great Workshop A Workshop for year 5 pupils in school
March
Thursday 7th March WORLD BOOK DAY Pupils can dress as their favourite character or create a book scene in a shoe box. The choice is yours!
Friday 8th March Confessions in school
Week beginning 11th March SEND Reviews Mr Cordes will be inviting families before half term to meetings
Monday 11th March CLASS PHOTOGRAPHS
Wednesday 13th March Year 5 educational visit to the theatre Royal Miss Owens will provide further information for the class
Friday 15th March Drama for All Workshops Miss Murray will inform the classes involved.
Thursday 14th March

 

Monday 18th March

 

Parents’ Evenings 3:45pm – 6pm

Please keep an eye on Arbor to book your sessions – emailed information to follow.

Wednesday 20th March Year 5/6 and music group concerts 2pm in the school hall – all are welcome.
Monday March 25th Year 3 and 4 Easter production 2PM Tickets will be on sale nearer the time
Friday 22nd March  Saint OSCAR ROMERO Day We will be celebrating this Feast Day with other schools in our Hub
Tuesday 26th March Year 3 and 4 Easter production 4PM Tickets will be on sale nearer the time
 Easter Holiday Break up Thursday 28th March Return Monday 15th April

Parish News

Please follow the link to the weekly bulletins

https://ccen.co.uk/category/bulletins/